Our Committee

Botany Juniors Rugby League Club is run by a group of dedicated volunteers with many years experience in Junior Rugby League. Members of the committee, who are voted in annually by the members of the club, are responsible for ensuring that all its junior players are enjoying the game of rugby league under the guidance of suitably qualified coaches.

2020 Committee

Executive Committee

President – Glen Pitscheider                        Vice President – Justin Smith

 Secretary – Lisa Newman                            Assistant Secretary – Donna Smith

Treasurer – Rosemary Wilson                      Assistant Treasurer – Tania Jacentho-McKay

General Committee

Len Harper, Michael Wilson, Mark McDonnell, Christine Pitscheider, Lam Tran & Lee Rakow

NRL Code of Conduct

Greivance Procedure

For any parent or player who has an issue of a serious nature the first step is to bring it this up with the team coach and/or manager. Any issue that remains unresolved should be brought to the attention of the Botany Rams committee so they can assist with the issue. Our committee members are available in person at the canteen every Tuesday & Thursday at training or can be emailed at botanyjuniors@gmail.com

Please note that complaints against any other person within the club cannot be acted upon unless they are in writing. Any correspondence sent anonymously will not be accepted.

It is important that we continue to promote a positive, fun and safe atmosphere for the players to continue to learn their rugby league skills. These protocols are put in place for this purpose and must be adhered to.

Finally, social media is also not the place for issues to be resolved or commented on, please be careful when using these avenues.

Let’s all stay positive and enjoy our sport.